Preorders open for Technosoft Music Collection: Thunder Force V

Jerry on 2024-07-12
In celebration of the 30th anniversary of the Saturn console, Sega's record label Wave Master will publish the latest installment in the Sound Shock soundtrack album series.

Developed by Technosoft, sidescrolling shoot-em-up Thunder Force V launched on July 11th of 1997 for the Sega Saturn. A Sony PlayStation port emerged the following year, subtitled "Perfect System." Composed by Hyakutaro Tsukumo, the Technosoft Music Collection installment includes sound source recordings from both the Saturn and PlayStation editions.

Five special bonus tracks imagine a scenario where Thunder Force V was released on the 16-bit Sega Genesis console. Leading off the album, "Beginning of War," "Attack Point," "Legendary Wings." "Stage 1: No Blue," "Deep Purple," and "Game Over" are treated to Mega Drive arrangements. An accompanying booket includes liner notes by Technosoft developer Arai Naosuke and arranger S.Kudo of M2 Sound Team.

"Technosoft Music Collection: Thunder Force V" is scheduled for release on August 8th in Japan," pressed on two compact discs. Preorders have opened at distributors CDJapan, Play-Asia, and disk union in Japan.

CDJapan - Technosoft Music Collection - THUNDER FORCE V (CD)

Play-Asia - Technosoft Music Collection - THUNDER FORCE V (CD)

disk union - Technosoft Music Collection - THUNDER FORCE V - CD