Sonic Forces: The Vinyl Cutz ships on two analog records

Jerry on 2022-11-07
Sonic Forces Original Soundtrack: The Vinyl Cutz was first published on June 29th of 2018. Fumitaka Shibata of Sega's record label Wave Master served as executive producer on the 19-track album, pressed on two analog records.

The vinyl release currently ships on 180-gram translucent blue and silver gray records, available through publisher Wayô Records in France. Music for the game, performed by the London Symphony Orchestra, is composed by Tomoya Ohtani, Naofumi Hataya, Kenichi Tokoi and Takahito Eguchi.

Digital soundtrack " A Hero Will Rise" is streaming on YouTube Music, Spotify and Amazon Music Unlimited. Main theme "Fist Bump" is written by Douglas Robb of Hoobastank, while "Theme of Infinite" is by Tyler Smyth and Andy Bane of Dangerkids.

Sonic Forces' is currently available for Windows through Steam (verified for use with Steam Deck), along with Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One consoles.

From the product page:
In collaboration with SEGA & Wave Master International, we are proud to offer the international CD and vinyl editions of the Sonic Forces Original Soundtrack! It features the main theme Fist Bump composed by series veteran Tomoya Ohtani and written by Douglas Robb (Hoobastank), Theme of Infinite written by Tyler Smyth and Andy Bane (Dangerkids), and many more amazing tracks — some of which are performed by the world-famous London Symphony Orchestra!

This international edition also comes with an exclusive Resistance bonus sticker and a poster featuring composers comments and lyrics, fully translated in English. This soundtrack is composed by the legendary SEGA composers Tomoya Ohtani, Naofumi Hataya, Kenichi Tokoi and Takahito Eguchi.
Wayô Records - Sonic Forces: The Vinyl Cutz

Wayô Records - Sonic Forces - A Hero Will Rise (CD)

YouTube Music - Sonic Forces Original Soundtrack - A Hero Will Rise (Streaming)