Tekken 6 deluxe double vinyl soundtrack announced

Jerry on 2021-07-31
Laced Records of London has opened preorders for the Tekken 6 deluxe double vinyl soundtrack album. The two-disc analog record set contains 32 music tracks from fighting game and Bloodline Rebellion update.

Namco Sounds' game score features music composed by Rio Hamamoto, Shinji Hosoe, Satoru Kousaki, Kazuhiro Nakamura, Keiichi Okabe, Ayako Saso, Go Shiina, Ryuichi Takada, Akitaka Tohyama, Tetsuya Uchida and Yoshihito Yano. Sleeve artwork is by illustrator Samuel Donato, aka DXSinfinite, while mastering for the 180-gram heavyweight vinyl LPs is by Joe Caithness Mastering.

Orders are estimated to ship from London in March of 2022. The vinyl soundtrack is also available for preorder through distributor Black Screen Records in Cologne. The digital soundtracks for Tekken 6 and Bloodline Rebellion are available for streaming on Spotify and Amazon Music Unlimited in Japan.

From the product page:
TEKKEN 6’s soundtrack was a collaboration between music teams that executed on the series’ signature fusion of rock and electronica, but with a variety of different flavours including orchestral and Asian instrumentation, trance and, yes you read it right, yodelling. This selection includes 32 tracks drawn from the console, arcade and PSP versions of the game.
PixelCrib - Tekken 6 (Original Soundtrack) Vinyl by Namco Sounds

Black Screen Records - Tekken 6 (Original Soundtrack) Vinyl by Namco Sounds

Laced Records - (OUT OF STOCK)