Rez Infinite: Area X Vinyl Soundtrack ships from PixelCrib in Australia

Jerry on 2020-12-03
Publisher iam8bit has pressed the Rez Infinite: Area X soundtrack to vinyl, featuring twelve music tracks by Hydelic from “Area X” content.

Produced by Tetsuya Mizuguchi, the rhythm action rail-shooter Rez was published by Sega in 2001 for the Dreamcast and PlayStation 2 home consoles. Enhance Games' high-definition return to Rez debuted in 2015 for the PlayStation 4, adding the new Area X content built using Unreal Engine 4. Rez Infinite integrated VR support for PlayStation VR, and launched on Oculus Quest VR in October of 2020.

The Rez Infinite: Area X vinyl release is available for shipping through distributor PixelCrib in Melbourne, Australia. Mastering for the vinyl release is by Townsend Mastering. The "Singularity X" digital album by Hydelic can be purchased through Bandcamp.

From the product page:
Note: If you purchased the original Rez Infinite Vinyl Collection from iam8bit, it included a 7” record, containing two Area X tracks. This new Rez Infinite: Area X vinyl contains both of those tracks, plus 10 additional songs, to create this DEFINITIVE version.

PixelCrib - Rez Infinite: Area X Vinyl Soundtrack