Shin Megami Tensei III: Nocturne Sound Collection spans five CDs

Jerry on 2020-10-28
The five-disc Shin Megami Tensei III: Nocturne Sound Collection includes a total of 107 music tracks from the role-playing game.

Featuring music by Atlus composers Shoij Meguro, Kenichi Tsuchiya, Toshiko Tasaki and Tsukasa Masuko, the compact disc set includes music from the PlayStation 2 RPG and its high-definition remaster.

Shin Megami Tensei III: Nocturne HD Remaster is scheduled for publication on May 25 for the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Windows through Steam.

First published by the Aniplex label in March of 2003, the first two discs are reprints of the Shin Megami Tensei III soundtrack, containing a total of 29 music tracks. The third disc was originally published by Aniplex in October of 2015, containing an additional 21 tracks from the "Maniax" edition of the Atlus role-playing game (featuring Dante from Devil May Cry). The disc includes five arrangements of music from the original Shin Megami Tensei.

Disc four contains the ten piano arrangements bundled in the limited edition HD Remaster box set on sale this week in Japan. The piano renditions feature compositions "Title Loop 1," "Shinjuku Medical Hospital," "Hikawa," "Tokyo Conception," "Forced Battle," "Large Map," "Mansion of Heresy," "Reason Boss Battle," "Fiend (from Maniax)" and "Staff Roll." Disc five, titled "Rare Soundtrack" and also bundled in the box set, contains 27 tracks from the HD Remaster release.

Shin Megami Tensei III: Nocturne HD Remaster is due out in 2021 in English-language regions for PS4 and Switch. The digital edition of the soundtrack is streaming on Apple Music in Japan. - Shin Megami Tensei III NOCTURNE Sound Collection