Laced Records presses Tekken 4 double vinyl soundtrack

Jerry on 2021-03-08
London-based publisher Laced Records has pressed the deluxe double vinyl soundtrack for Tekken 4. The two-disc analog record set contains 35 music tracks from the arcade and PlayStation 2 editions of the Namco Bandai fighting game.

The collaborative soundtrack features music from Namco game composers Akitaka Tohyama, Yuu Miyake, Satoru Kosaki, Hiroshi Okubo, and Keiki Kobayashi. Sleeve artwork for the Laced Records publication is by illustrator Samuel Donato, aka DXSinfinite, while mastering for the 180-gram heavyweight vinyl LPs is by Joe Caithness Mastering.

The Tekken 4 vinyl release is currently available for preorder from Laced Records, as well as distributors Black Screen Records of Cologne, PixelCrib in Melbourne, and Light in the Attic in Seattle. The digital soundtrack published by Namco Sounds is available for streaming on Apple Music and Amazon Music.

From the product page:
The soundtrack for TEKKEN 4 was unconventional for the series and more broadly, breaking new ground in the types of electronic music heard in video games. This release features 35 tracks from arcade and console releases by Akitaka Tohyama, Yu Miyake, Satoru Kosaki, Hiroshi Okubo and Keiki Kobayashi (collective credits include Katamari, Ridge Racer and many more.)
Laced Records - Tekken 4 Deluxe Double Vinyl

Black Screen Records - Tekken 4 Original Soundtrack

Light in the Attic - Tekken 4 Original Soundtrack

PixelCrib - Tekken 4 Deluxe Double Vinyl

Play-Asia - Tekken 4 Original Soundtrack