Konamistyle presses Music from Castlevania Aka (Red) box set

Jerry on 2021-12-15
Konami has published two CD box sets of Castlevania series music, each containing thirteen compact discs.

The Aka (Red) box set is comprised of more recent soundtrack entries in the series. They include composer Michiru Yamane's Sony PlayStation score for Castlevania: Symphony of the Night, as well as the bonus tracks composed for the Sega Saturn port. Other entries include Nintendo DS trilogy Dawn of Sorrow, Portrait of Ruin and Order of Ecclesia, along with PlayStation 2 titles Lament of Innocence and Curse of Darkness.

The Kuro (Black) box set includes music from multiple editions of the same classic games. For instance, Castlevania tracks from the Famicom Disk System and MSX home computer are represented, along with background music from both the Famicom and Game Boy iterations of Kid Dracula.

"Music From Castlevania - Aka (Red)" and "Music From Castlevania - Kuro (Black)" are available for shipping domestically from distributors CDJapan and Play-Asia. Selections from the Kuro (Black) box—including the Lament of Innocence, Harmony of Despair and Order of Ecclesia soundtracks—are streaming on Spotify.

CDJapan - Music From Castlevania - Aka (Red) / Music From Castlevania - Kuro (Black)

disk union - ミュージック フロム 悪魔城ドラキュラ 赤

ミュージック フロム 悪魔城ドラキュラ 赤 収録タイトル
Music from Castlevania (Red) Featured Titles

Castlevania: Bloodlines (Sega Mega Drive)
Castlevania: Symphony of the Night (PlayStation, PSP, Sega Saturn)
Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow (Game Boy Advance)
Castlevania: Lament of Innocence (PlayStation 2)
Castlevania: Dawn of Sorrow (Nintendo DS)
Castlevania: Curse of Darkness (PlayStation 2)
Castlevania: Portrait of Ruin (Nintendo DS)
Castlevania: Order of Ecclesia (Nintendo DS)
Castlevania: Harmony of Despair (Xbox 360)