Metal Gear Solid Ⅴ: The Phantom Pain score sneaks onto Apple Music

Jerry on 2015-09-15
Konami Digital Entertainment has published Metal Gear Solid Ⅴ: The Phantom Pain Soundtrack Selections, featuring music by Ludvig Forssell, Justin Burnett and Harry Gregson-Williams.

The 25-track digital album is available for streaming online through Apple Music and Spotify. Songs "Sins of the Father" and "Quiet’s Theme" are produced by Nobuko Toda and performed by Nashville Music Scoring Orchestra.

Separately available, the Extended Soundtrack album contains music from cinematic cutscenes from the stealth action game for Windows, as well as PlayStation and Xbox home consoles. Excerpts are streaming on the Konamistyle YouTube channel.

From the product page:
Nine years after the events of Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes and the fall of Mother Base, Snake a.k.a. Big Boss, awakens from a nine year coma. The year is 1984. The Cold War serves as the backdrop as nuclear weapons continue to shape a global crisis. Driven by revenge, Snake establishes a new private army and returns to the battlefield in pursuit of the shadow group, XOF.
Apple Music - Metal Gear Solid Ⅴ: The Phantom Pain Soundtrack Selections
(Archival URL [9-15-15] on