Laced Records presses Mega Man X vinyl soundtrack

Jerry on 2021-12-16
Laced Records of London has opened preorders for the Mega Man X deluxe vinyl soundtrack. The ‘X-Blaster Blue’ heavyweight vinyl LP contains 34 remastered tracks from the 1993 Super Nintendo platformer by Capcom.

Music for the first installment in the Mega Man X franchise is by Setuo Yamamoto (Setsuo), Makoto Tomozawa (Tomozou), Yuki Iwai (Sato), Yuko Takehara (Yuko), and Toshihiko Horiyama (Kirry). Decorated with original artwork by ultimatemaverickx, shipping from the publisher is estimated for August of 2022.

Laced Records' Mega Man X deluxe vinyl also ships through distributors Light in the Attic in Seattle, and PixelCrib in Australia. Capcom's digital soundtrack "Mega Man X Sound Collection" can be purchased through Steam, and is streaming on Spotify.

Mega Man X is included in the Mega Man X Legacy Collection for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Steam.

From the product page:
34 remastered tracks will be pressed onto a heavyweight LP, housed in a printed inner sleeve with spined outer sleeve. This Limited Edition vinyl, exclusive to the Laced store, features a ‘X-Blaster Blue’ effect.

The vinyl sleeve features several brand new, eye-popping pieces by Mega Man maven ultimatemaverickx. UMX’s status among the community as a Blue Bomber superfan is undisputed, and he drew on his bottomless knowledge of series lore to create beautifully composed, story-significant pieces.
Laced Records - Mega Man X (Limited Edition Deluxe Vinyl)

Light in the Attic - Mega Man X Deluxe Vinyl

HighScore Records - Mega Man X Deluxe Vinyl

PixelCrib - Mega Man X Deluxe Vinyl