Streaming Arrow publishes Fields of Ys vinyl compilation album

Jerry on 2021-08-16
Based in in Carlsbad, California, record label Streaming Arrow has published Nihon Falcom's "Field of Ys" compilation album. Preorders for the 180-gram analog record release are open at distributor PixelCrib in Australia.

The nine-track "Ys" compilation selects one iconic music track from each mainline franchise title. They include "First Step Towards Wars" from Ys I, composed by Yuzo Koshiro, as well as "The Boy Who had Wings" from Oath in Felghana, composed by Mieko Ishikawa.

From the product page:
From Oath in Felghana's graceful rendition of "The Boy's Got Wings" and of course Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana's masterfully crafted "Sunshine Coastline" beautifully combining heavy metal guitar riffs, fast drum work, Violins and keyboard synthesizers to deliver an energetic and uplifting track mixed with twinges of majesty and nostalgia.
PixelCrib - Fields of Ys LP

Streaming Arrow Records - (OUT OF STOCK)