MOTHER (EarthBound Beginnings) soundtrack ships on vinyl & CD

Jerry on 2016-02-28
In 2016, the soundtrack to MOTHER (EarthBound Beginnings) began its first pressing outside of Japan, both on vinyl and compact disc. The vinyl soundtrack is currently available for shipping through publisher Ship to Shore and distributors Fangamer and PixelCrib.

The physical release of the album includes arrangements of "Bein' Friends," "Pollyanna (I Believe In You)" and "Wisdom of the World" along with a medley of original tracks from the influential 8-bit Famicom role-playing game. The album is rounded out by "The Paradise Line," "Magicant," "Flying Man, "Snow Man," "That I Needed (Was You)," "Fallin' Love," "Eight Melodies," and "The World of MOTHER."

A crossfade sample of music composed by Keiichi Suzuki and Hip Tanaka is streaming on SoundCloud. Suzuki's "Mother Music Revisited" arrangement album is available for streaming on Spotify.

From the Wii-U Nintendo eshop product page:
The Year is 198X. As Ninten, a young boy from Podunk with psychic powers, you must locate the eight melodies to aid the Queen of Magicant. Armed with your trusty baseball bat, you’ll fight crazed hippies, zombies… and the occasional Magic Snail? Find out what’s causing these strange phenomena in the first-ever US release of the EarthBound Beginnings game....
Ship to Shore (Brooklyn) - MOTHER (EarthBound Beginnings) Vinyl / Compact Disc

Fangamer (Tucson) - MOTHER Vinyl Soundtrack

PixelCrib (Australia) - MOTHER Vinyl Soundtrack
(Archival URL [2-29-16] on

YouTube - Earthbound Beginnings trailer